IND vs ENG: Adil Rashid is surprised to be selected in English Test team

in #sports6 years ago

Rashid can put Indian batsmen in trouble with his spin. He was the man of the match, taking three wickets in the third one-dayer against India.

205-rashid-21-1532607381-329304-khaskhabar.jpg

Leg-spinner Adil Rashid, who got his place in the England Test team two years later for the first match of the five-test series against India starting August 1, is shocked by the change.

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has included Rashid in the 13-man squad for the first match of the series. Rashid played in the last Test match in December 2016 in India.

Adil Rashid's return to England Test team, Porter also included

30-year-old Rashid told Sky Sports when he was selected in the team, "After the ODI series, there was a discussion between the chief selector Ed Smith and me. He told me that you know how you feel about playing against India and being a part of the team. Then I thought I could be part of the team in the Test series.

He said, 'I had said that if they choose me, then I will play and will try to give my best performance. Surely it is a matter of surprise for me to return to the team again after two years. "

Rashid, who made his Test debut against Pakistan in 2015 in Abu Dhabi, has played only 10 Test matches for England, in which he has taken 38 wickets.

Leg spinner said, 'I had a conversation with Ed Smith and a few others. They were thinking that if I am selected in the Test, then I am ready to play any responsibility for the team. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56