You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fedor Emelianenko -VS- Frank Mir post fight review

in #sports6 years ago

I did a topic on the same event. I am so conflicted on who I want to win Sonnen or Fedor. Sonnen is hilarious and if you take a look at his resume it's crazy the amount of talented fighters he has faced. And Fedor is .... Fedor.

As for the main event of Bellator 198 and my short brake down of both Fedor and Frank. I think both of their chins are almost completely gone. I also felt as if Fedor cardio isn't up to par anymore. To me it looked as if he was gassed and the fight lasted less then 50 seconds.

As for the upcoming fight between Sonnen and Fedor. I think this is the best possible match up for Fedor in the whole tournament. Sonnen is not known for his KO power and I think Fedor chin is still good enough to hold up to Chael's punches. We seen Sonnen over powered by Rashad Evans and Jon Jones and I believe Fedor is stronger then both of them. Sonnen has his work cut out for him but if he can survive a round or two I think he can potentially tire Fedor and win via decision possibly submission if not .. Fedor wins vis KO.

Sort:  

Yeah man I can see it going the same way actually, it's a hard to predict, I'm on the fence. I don't think either of them will win the whole tourney, but it'll be fun seeing one of them try anyway.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64