Why did Cristiano Ronaldo leave???

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Ronaldo-to-Juventus.jpg
source
The 33-year-old was presented as a Juventus player on July 16 and upon his arrival in Italy, Ronaldo revealed the idea behind his decision to leave Spain. Ronaldo was bought in a EUR 100 million transfer by Juventus from Real Madrid.

Most talked reason


"It's a personal issue," Balague told Sky Sports in Friday's episode of the Transfer Talk podcast. "Juventus are happy to pay him €30m net per year. He would earn the same if he signed a new contract at Real Madrid, but he feels he's not wanted.

What critics saying


Critics say he is leaving Real Madrid for money,by accepting a lucrative offer from Juventus earning him 30 million per year.
download.jpg

CR7's own reasons


"I don't like to stay in my comfort zone," the 33-year-old said at his unveiling on Monday, as per Juventus' official Twitter account.

"I like taking challenges as I've done throughout my career, from Sporting to Manchester to Real Madrid.

"I'd love to make an important mark at Juventus. I want to go on working. I don't like to look at my own successes."

He also said he is not unhappy about leaving Real after nine years, and insisted he still has lots to offer despite being 33 already.

"I am not sad (about leaving Real). It is a new challenge for me and this is a big club," he added.

"Coming to such a big and important club in this point in my career. I am here for a brand new challenge.

"No disrespect, players of my age go to Qatar or China."

want more sport news????


follow me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43