You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wing Chun is the Best Martial Art in the World…

in #sports7 years ago

I've done wing chun for over 20 years but have tried most of the arts you mentioned. Wing chun has a lot of variation and depth in the different branches other than the Yip Man lineage. Very interesting art to learn and explore.

Sort:  

excellent! I agree it's an amazing art although one can learn it fast you can spend a lifetime mastering the art. Which style of Wing Chun do you practice, Traditional or Modified? Thanks for stopping by! all the best from @wingchun

hey there, there really is no "traditional" wing chun per se. They're all modified in one way or another. When I started in Wing Chun back in 96 I trained under a william chueng lineage. They claimed to have the true form from fushan but we now know from Gu lao wing chun that that's not the case. So, I trained under a few different lineages and most recently with a first generation sifu under leung ting before doing my own thing. What lineage do you practice?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65