Vettel wants to fix it ... but Hamilton does not

in #sports7 years ago

In the paddock there have been many who have spoken about the action between Sebastian Vettel and Lewis Hamilton, in which the German assaulted the English after the Mercedes brake more than the count during the last lap of the 'safety car '. And, as it could not be otherwise, so have the protagonists. But in very different directions. Vettel, who still thinks he has been unfairly sanctioned, extended a hand to a dialogue with Hamilton when things are calmer. "I do not have any problems with him, I respect him a lot for being the driver he is," the German said of Hamilton as he got out of the car. Vettel does not want to think about a bad intention on the part of the British. "I do not think he stopped with the intention of damaging the spoiler, he risked breaking something in his car and the race was over for both of them," he says. So he wants to talk to him to fix the situation. "Now is not the time to speak, but I will, we will talk alone to clarify things and continue," confesses on a matter that believes that is magnifying. "I am willing to solve it, but I do not think there is much to resolve," he said.vetel.jpg "First of all, he does not have my number," he replied sarcastically. "I'm just going to talk on the track. I've heard what he said at the end and it seems to me ... Well, I do not want to point to anyone or say anything, it's what there is," said Hamilton about Vettel's remarks. Page and focus on winning the World Cup. "What has happened is not correct, but the most important thing for me is that I lost the race for the headrest. All I think about is staying focused, racking up the next 12 races, I want to win them all." English wants to analyze the situation coldly, but by his words does not seem that he has much desire to speak with the pilot of Ferrari. "I need time to reflect, but what has happened is a lack of respect. Even if I had a bad intention, I would not deserve this kind of reaction from someone you respect and whom you have always shown on the track," Hamilton concludes. petrona.jpgIt seems that the good relationship between the two contenders to the title has been broken. The next round will be in two weeks at the Austrian Grand Prix. Territory in which last year won Hamilton ... With controversy included after a touch with Nico Rosberg that ended the German off the podium.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49