You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Natural: My Favorite Aging Athlete Movie (and My Roy Hobbs Glove)

in #sports7 years ago

For many years of my life baseball was my greatest love!
I lived and breathed it. I was on teams all year around and played with my friends and brother every day when not playing with a team. I have so many wonderful memories of that and it was so good for my character development.
I had some moments of success, being on all star teams and winning some league championships. I was a pitcher and short stop when I was not pitching.

I love that cover photo of all the old gloves. I used to watch baseball games every night during the MLB season and the photo reminds me of some of the old greats I loved like Mickey Mantle.

Thanks for sharing this post. Brings up a lot of memories/feelings for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94