Early TOP Tier Fantasy Football Running Backs (RBs)

in #sports7 years ago

Wassup Boyzzz. If you guys are like me, during the NFL season, you are constantly hitting the refresh button on your computer so that you can see if you are winning your weekly fantasy football matchup. The teams you root for are highly correlated with who you and your opponent are starting and sitting. During the week, you go through countless trading scenarios and read way too many articles about the best waiver wire pickups. If you are like me, you are already thinking about the best part of the fantasy football season, the draft. So, I've decided to compile an early list of my top tiered RBs for the 2017 fantasy football season in 1/2-point PPR format. Let me know what you think!

Tier 1 RBs

  1. D. Johnson - Arizona Cardinals
    I feel like these three RBs are on everyone's top tier RBs list. The only thing that could potentially change is the order in which you rank them. For me David Johnson is the best and safest bet in fantasy football. He has no competition for carries in Arizona, and I feel like Carson Palmer might use him even more in the passing game since Larry Fitzgerald is another year older, Michael Floyd is gone and John Brown has been having problems with his sickle cells. Plus, he scores a bunch of TD's and he is a young guy (25) who does not have any serious injury concern. I think he should definitely be the number RB in fantasy football and the best overall player in fantasy football next year. In all honesty, I feel like he belongs in a tier of his own... but that would be boring.

  2. E. Elliot - Dallas Cowboys
    The second guy on my list is Ezekiel Elliot. He was a monster last year as a rookie. He ran like a beast, scored TD's from short and long distances and caught passes. He should be on the field for almost every play next year since I don't believe that Darren McFadden or Alfred Morris are good enough to steal any carries from him. Also, he has one of the best offensive lines in the league, although Rob Leary and Doug Free are gone. With Dak being a year older and more comfortable, and Dez being back Zeke might get less work, but at the same time things should open up for him a bit more. One thing that does worry me a bit is the off-field domestic violence stuff that still seems to be unresolved...

  3. L. Bell - Pittsburgh Steelers
    The last guy on this first tier list is Le'Veon Bell. I see Bell as the third best RB for one main reason. He gets hurt every year. Like the other two backs on this list, he will get almost all of the team's carries. In addition, he lined up as a WR a crazy amount of times last year. With Martavius Bryant back and Lardarius Green potentially playing the whole year, I think Bell will be WR a bit less this year. Nonetheless he will score points, but will be coming off a groin injury and always seems to get hurt. He is a high risk high reward, and I prefer getting potentially a bit less production from DJ or Zeke for more games...

That's all I got guys.. If you guys like these types of lists I can continue with the tiers and post the next one soon.
I'm already pumped for fantasy football !!

Sort:  

NEWS: The Steelers just released Ladarius Green.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48