You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Schedule Rest Days - Bodyweight/Calisthenics Training 016

in #sports7 years ago

Excellent tips! I am very much a fan of rest days, too. Sometimes people don't realize they are thwarting their goals by pushing too hard or too often. You also reminded me I'm due to book my next sports massage... 🤣

Sort:  

Thank you, I have been caught up in the overtraining myself at times and it's not fun. I am learning to balance more and more with nearly all of the above solutions and I've noticed a massive improvement on the overall good feeling in my body. Enjoy your massage! :D

The awesome thing is when your body feels good, generally it's going to look good, too! I actually hold on to a few pounds of inflammation fluff when I overtrain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62