Stand Up Paddleboarding - iPhone, GoPro Photography

in #sports7 years ago

GoPro and iPhone Photography of Ocean and River Stand-Up Paddle Boarding.

2016-09-22_114453000_46D84_iOS.jpg

I bought this paddle board on amazon last year for $472.49. It was such a good deal and the quality is incredible. It's the most stable board I've ever been on and since it's inflatable, I can take it anywhere. It came with a back-pack carrying case, pump, fin, paddle, ankle strap and repair kit. Apparently it isn't available anymore.

IMG_5236.JPG

I've taken it to Florida and all over Tennessee on around 20 trips.

2016-09-22_120448000_A031E_iOS.jpg

If you've ever wanted to paddle board, this board is perfect for beginners and even intermediate boarders like myself. It is so stable and yet still very maneuverable. I don't really have to think too much about balancing. I don't get fatigued from having to tense my legs to stay balanced like you would on less stable boards.

2016-09-27_07-21-21_000 (2016-10-05T06_01_45.949).jpeg

I've taken this on trips up to 5 hours long and I felt like I could've gone 5 more hours(I'm not very physically fit). I would reccomend this board to both men and women and all ages including seniors. Paddleboarding is a low impact aerobic activity when the water is calm. Once you get a little experience, you will rarely even get your feet wet unless you want to.

2016-09-27_07-21-16_000.jpeg

These images were taken at Aly's Beach in Florida and the Red River in Tennessee.

Sort:  

AWESOME photos!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pippininja from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 2.37 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @pippininja. Vote for Aggroed!

Wow these are amazing clicks. Love it. I'm also into photography with my iphone. You can check them if you like. They are in my blog.

Thank you!!! "Clicks" it took me a second!!! Now I'm gonna start saying it, if you are ok with it.

Going to check out your blog...!

hehe.. yeah I'm definitely ok with it.. looking forward to see more of your great clicks soon..

Alright Brother! You too!!!

Great photos @pippininja! Thanks for sharing. I never knew there was such things as inflatable ones! You learn something every day

Thank you @myday! Yeah, lightweight, convenient. I will never buy a solid one. I recently bought an inflatable for my wife. She loves it! She got it for $401.00. Another awesome deal.

Totally she got the better price! Nice :)

Yeah, she did! I think hers is still available on amazon. I'll make a post about it soon.

Awesome! I look forward to it

I need to learn how to photograph like that. Amazing pics

Thank you so much! We can teach each other photography secrets!

Nice photos and review. Three is supposed to be a paddleboard yoga group here, but they keep cancelling. I wanted to take photos!

Thank you @fotosdenada!! Where is "here"?

Oh my! Your pictures are AMAZING!....like always!
I would love to try paddle boarding some day, but imagine the visual of ME on one! LOL You know you just laughed in your mind right now! LOL
Hey, bring yours up here and we can all have some fun!

Awww!!! Thanks! You would love it AND do great!! Seriously!! We will bring it up there next year for sure. Lets start planning!!

That looks like a lot of fun I wish there

I wish you were here too!!!!!!!

That seems like a fun investment...

It has definitely been worth the money!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32