Tri-Blog #009 Cologne Triathlon Weekend, personal coach and a lot more was happening

in #sports6 years ago

Hey diary, hey Steeeemians,

long time no post but a lot to tell!

1. I decided to enter another short distance this season on September 1st in Cologne. 

There is a ton of good races this weekend for every desire. Check out http://www.koelntriathlon.de if you like to know more about it.


2. I decided to get myself a coach to help me get a training plan and take care about my nutrition because I was totally overwhelmed by the internets informations about that case. Some said this, some said that...other said tofu, some said beef. I asked in my team if they know anybody who knows better and I met Chris. The place we met first was.....oooooohhhh.....yeeeeessss....I love it...... Mc Donalds.... where we had a nice talk about good nutrition and triathlon while overweighted people were looking at us like we were aliens. Anyway, we drank a coffee and now I have a trainingplan, a powermeter for my bike, a nutrition plan and limitless motivation to become better.

THANKS CHRIS! https://www.chriskaiser-personaltraining.de


3. I built a house...yep. The good thing about this stress is: I will have my very own 15qm room to train, make music, relax etc.


4. Back to training: I became a lot stronger then when I started. My FTP went up 30% in 8 weeks, my swim pace and endurance and also my running is steadyly building. I start feeling like a new person as my back pain and my knee pain almost disapeared over the last weeks, I lost 4 pounds and cant find any fat anymore (I am 194cm and 82kg now). I can take photos while riding now, too! A few weeks ago I was happy that I didn´t feel off the bike after 1 mile....


5. Good night!

Sort:  

Congratulations @philfromhongkong! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @philfromhongkong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65