You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can England win the Rugby World Cup?

in #sports5 years ago

@stimp1024 the punters on betfair sometimes back or lay in terms of what they want to happen and get involved in the emotion of the event rather than looking at the cold hard facts. I'm sure we've all done it!

Sort:  

Yes very true, that is where the bettor who isn't emotionally attached can do well. I have done some silly bets on England before and looking back I wonder what on earth I was thinking. A few years ago I put £20 on England to win a Euro qualifier match but it ended in a draw. I remember the bloke who took the bet said good luck and I think he genuinely meant it, he was also laughing as he probably thought what a mug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64