How to get surf wax out of your bathing suit

in #sports5 years ago

Alright Ladies.....If you surf as much as I do, and I hope that you DO!... then it is inevitable that you will eventually have wax residue staining your bikini and also creating a stiff seam that can cause chaffing. OUCH!

Whenever I surf I always rinse out my swimwear with fresh water in the shower then lay them out to dry. Also, I have always just machine washed my swimsuits after a couple of uses. Over time the wax residue still builds up as this does not go away with water rinses or machine washing with detergent. Well I have toiled over this problem over the years and finally have a great simple solution.

All you need is some coconut oil, water, and a little free time.

No need to buy any particularly fancy coconut oil, just some regular ole stuff with work.

Its easy.


All you gotta do is rub the waxy areas gently with the coconut oil using your fingers…. Then add a little water and PRESTO the wax disappears.

Afterwards wash your suits as you normally do with whatever detergent you normally use.


Enjoy

Sort:  

It’s winter here - does this technique apply to getting snowboard wax out of gear too?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98