The 5 rediculouse conditions barca inclided in £118m offer for liverpool's fillippe coutinho

in #sports7 years ago

I_20170819_095805.jpgt would appear Liverpool's reasoning for rejecting Barcelona's bid wasn't just because they want to keep Coutinho.

As previously reported, Barca offered the Reds an initial £82.1 million and then £36.5 million worth of various add-ons.

In order to trigger the add-ons, Coutinho would need to hit targets set by Barcelona, which the Mirror have now revealed.

It turns out that Barcelona included no less than FIVE ridiculous conditions in order for Liverpool to be paid the full sum of £118 million - and they are:

• Coutinho winning multiple trophies in the same season

• Winning multiple Champions League titles

•Winning the Ballon d'Or as the world's best player

• Winning multiple trophies and the Ballon d'Or in the same season

•Payment of the basic £80m fee staggered over five years

It's no wonder Liverpool said no to Barcelona's offer. The Blaugrana have £198 million to play with following the sale of Neymar, yet they suggested staggering the initial £82.1 million over five years.

And then you have the silly targets they wanted to set Coutinho in order to trigger the additional payments, which Liverpool would probably never see. The cheek.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome, I am also new to the site like you, follow me @elad1982 and vote together we can succeed
Good luck

I have just followed you...pls follow me too

I have just upvoted all your post and i hope u will keep upvoting my post everyday too so that we can make money together....follow me @otogie

Hi, as a sign of my support for the tag #sports and #football, I vote for you and begin to follow you.

Thanks am greatfull and am now following you too.

I have just upvoted over 20 of your articles and i will keep on upvoting you as long as you upvote me too

Together lets make money for each other

Thank you. I will definitely support you.

Congratulations @otogie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.67
ETH 2465.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41