Okay so tomorrow is the first real game for the Horns.

in #sports2 days ago

1000048355.jpg

Michigan. The national champs. Here is what I see as keys to the game.

Michigan is not the same team they were last year. But they are still the champs until knocked off and still have a lot of talent. So I am a little nervous when so many people predict a solid win by the Horns. I like the Horns better when people see them as having no chance as they did against Bama last year. The Horns need to be hungry.

On defense, the Horns have to stop the inside run. They do not have Sweat and Murphy which made them all but impossible to run against last year. I have more confidence in them against the pass facing a Michigan team that did not have a dynamic passing attack last year much less this year. But Michigan has a great running attack and I do not assume that the Horns will be able to stop it. But if the Horns do stop the inside running attack then Michigan will have a hard time scoring unless they get a short field.

On the other side of the ball, I worry about the Texas O line being able to protect Ewers. Even against Colorado State, there were times where he felt pressure and Michigan's d-line is much better. Michigan also has a great secondary but the Horn receivers are so good that if given time they will get open. I also wonder how well the Horns can run the ball. If they can run the ball that will make passing easier and the Horns can move the ball.

I do think the Horns have an advantage but Michigan can definitely win the game. I think it will be a close good game and look forward to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31