Sort:  

Thank you Nick! I appreciate your stopping by to read. I like your writing style and followed you (I'm on a bit of a summer break though at the moment so not on very much).

Well, for what it's worth, times like now, when the price of SBD/Steem is low, we need great writers and content producers to keep working hard. I always say that we need to write for ourselves first, because nothing is sustainable if we aren't doing what we love. If you're doing that on a regular basis, then the value of Steem will increase by virtue of the outstanding writers we have here producing original content for the platform.

I'm glad I stopped by to read your work. It added value to my day! May I ask which article you read of mine ? I have a few different genres that I write in and it's good to get some feedback.

I used to write on a wordpress blog, and boy, the feedback and interaction here is astronomically better than what I was getting all alone on the world wide web.

Take care and talk soon.

Nick.

It was The Coroner. While I am not super big on the horror/thriller genre I thought it was well written and I found myself reading part 2 to find out what happened so it kept me interested. The details of how you showed him to be creepy were especially good - i.e. you showed, not telled, if that makes sense.

Steem(it)/Busy is my only blog at the moment too. I've used many different platforms over the years. I'm still evaluating Steemit honestly I like Busy better however it's buggy and doesn't work right at times. I have a lot of interest in STEEM's utility and am not really wed to any particular platform. The price fluctuation is not influencing my blogging habits because like I said this is my only place right now, I'm just doing other things :D

If all goes to plan, there may well be part three of The Coroner coming out today. It's a bit overdue seeing as though I find this series quite easy to write.

Nick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67978.59
ETH 3270.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65