Still Mourning Sister, Boston Celtics Isaiah Thomas Playing Game of His LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

I'm watching my Boston Celtics with my family right now and I'm just in awe.

Just one day after his sister, 22 year-old Chyna Thomas, perished in a car accident in Washington State, Isaiah Thomas is out on the court playing better than I've ever seen him play. Deft passes, deep three-point shots, nifty ball-handling... he is doing it all.

While I would be too emotional to move, Thomas has been able to propel his team to greatness and honor his sister the best way he knows: sheer brilliance.

It's getting dusty in here.

(image via CelticsBlog)

Sort:  

13 points thus far with still some time left in the first quarter. He is simply incredible the way he gets into the paint and finishes at the basket

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49