NFL Weekly Whaleshares Contest: Week 1 Results

in #sports7 years ago

After an entertaining Week 1 of the 2017 NFL season, the results are in for the Hairshares/Whaleshares contest. Look for the new contests entry post tomorrow morning.

Format

  1. Each week, one must pick one NFL "offense" and one NFL "defense". They must be different teams.
  2. Your score will be the amount of points your "offense" scores, subtracted by the amount of points your "defense" gives up.
    3.Example: My offense (Patriots) scores 45 points while my defense (Jets) gives up 54. My score would be -9.
  3. Points will count for offenses and against defenses regardless of how they are scored.
  4. A weekly tiebreaker will be used to break ties. If the tiebreaker doesn't solve it, first entry wins. This week's tiebreaker: Tom Brady passing yards vs. Chiefs.

Results

1st Place Winner: @sevinwilson (+15)
2nd Place Winner: @jakesoares (+12)
Last Place Winner: @elrico (-26)

Prizes

1st Place - 60 WHALESHARE Tokens (~$15), 20 HAIRSHARE Tokens
2nd Place - 30 WHALESHARE Tokens, 10 HAIRSHARE Tokens
LAST Place - 10 WHALESHARE Tokens, 5 HAIRSHARE Tokens

Please post your BTS usernames below to claim your prizes!


Each week of the season, I will be putting on this contest, with help from @akrid and the #hairshares / #whaleshares community. If you'd like to donate additional prizes or help power-up the @hairshares project, let me know!

Sort:  

nice post sir upvoted your vote is important for me @deshwal

Heck yeah!! Thanks for this contest @nepd! Congrats to all the winners!!

I hope the pats come to play in the next game! That fourth quarter was brutal!

What's your BTS name @sevinwilson? Hit me up on discord.... or I can just drop the whaleshares on a post for you.

I sent you a message on Discord! :)

Congrats Sevin! You had a good week of picks

Thanks! I can't believe I actually pulled it off! My baseball picking skills are incredibly poor it is almost laughable! I might be marginally better at NFL! Keyword "marginally" lol

great post

I earned 5 bitcoins for one month with EthBitMiner, earn bitcoins today with Best Miner http://gmy.su/:zUYk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39