PSG is closed to announced Neymar (apparently and sadly)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago

neymar1.jpg


So, It's 1 A. M., I just open various football news websites, and it's all about Neymar ready to accept to move to the P.S.G. Oo. Ok, some of them are also talking about the fail transferts of St Etienne, but who really care about that :-).

Apparently catalan media, brasilian press and news from around the world indeed, are saying loud and clear that the brazilian genious is really close to closed an unusual deal.. leaving one of the best club in the world to join a wannabe one. Of course lot of players are going to china, quatar or US. but usualy only old glories or young unsuccessful players are leaving. We are talking here about a potential Ballon d'or who is agree to join the french league. If my memory is correct, only 1 player in history had won the ballon d'or while playing in france, Jean-Pierre Papin in 1991 (and to be honest I think he get it thanks to unorthodox agreements made by B. Tapie).



860_jean_pierre_papin_francebleu_jpg_000_app2001040432658.jpg

So what the interest for Neymar to join Paris St Germain, he had very small chance to win the UEFA champion's league, almost 0% possiblility to be elected best player in the world, and he will have only 4 or 6 interesting games to play during the French season.

So Neymar is probably coming to PSG for the money, his father wants to own his image rights, the PSG offers him about 40M € per year (best wage for european localised player, better than Messi and Ronaldo)... Of course I don't care about how much money he will get, It 's not mine and he is not stealing it, but still Im questioning myself about the sport I love. What the point to prefer money (few milions more than his current deal at best) over the sport itself, performance and success ?



362499hp2.jpg

This question occured me for long time, and that why I have post an article* about this player who prefered his vision of sport and life over money.

I think I m getting old but still, as in life I prefer romantism over accountancy ^^.

@napscan

Sort:  

definitely won't win Ballon d'or playing in France

very nice images, i like

I love to join in steemit and to help each other

#voted and follow you

Do not forget to follow @napscan

very good

Thanks mate.

Maybe you are overrating Neymar and underrating PSG?
I think Neymar is doing a stellar job in Barca, but who wouldn't playing alongside Messi and Suarez? Also PSG has one of it's all time best formations.

Time will tell, but I don't think that I m underrating PSG, I just talk about the real level of French League. But if I have to say something about PSG I would say that this team is unbalanced with overrated player (Cavani, T. Motta, T Silva, Lucas, Di Maria etc). This team is far away from the one about 3 years ago or even the one in the 90's

I think its the opposite. Neymar will never win the ballon d'or at Barca while Messi is there. Barca is built around Messi and Madrid is built around CR7. If Neymar wants to be the best and I think he is capable then he needs to get a team built around him. PSG is perfect.

I m agree with you on the fact that the team will be build around him, but still im not convincing the team wil be strong enough to win something in Europe competition...Maybe I m wrong of course...but that the beauty of football, we can debate about everything ^^. Thanks for your comment

Congratulations @napscan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39