You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - A Reality Check For An Old Tennis Fan And The Quest For The Grand Slam

in #sports5 years ago

I remember that my fascination with tennis began when a group of friends participated in Davis Cup. That's one of the many joys I remember from my youth and sport. Indisputably that the current gods of tennis are Federer and Nadal, but even Roger Federer himself has said that if there is a monster in tennis is Serena Williams. I remember with great enthusiasm the little female Martina Navratilova, the great Steffi Graf, Hingis, Monica Seles, Venus Williams ... the list is long. This year, according to Forbes, seven of the ten best paid female athletes in the world are tennis players. Which means, it is perhaps one of the few sports that I feel the representation of women is as well evaluated and valued as that of men. That's good. As good as this post. Thanks for sharing, @broncofan99!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62