You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - The sports money machine: Are fans getting left out in the cold?

in #sports6 years ago

By chance, are you a fan of the Broncos? Haha

That's a great perspective on the big picture of sports; watching it live is facing steeper competition from say watching on television. For me, I've never seen a game live... I don't like loud noises, and I loathe being stuck in traffic, so the convenience (and close up shots!) from viewing on TV is hard to beat. But as you say, watching live is a unique experience of its own so I should try some time... Maybe the decreasing crowds over time might help encourage me! Haha until I look at the latest prices...

Watching say college sports is an interesting alternative, especially if you happen to have roots with that college. Although I guess college sports are also becoming more expensive as well? :(

Sort:  

Yes, I am a huge Bronco fan and thanks for noticing. I personally enjoy watching on television as well. There is so much more added to the game and you get the analysis and commentary as well. That being said, there is this feeling of being at a stadium filled with 50,000 screaming fans that is exhilarating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62567.99
ETH 3431.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47