📰 Buffon⭐ Leaves Door Open for Italy🇮🇹 Return

in #sports6 years ago

gianluigi-buffon-italy-sweden_j6gjmo48xw7013xv04v3dvffo.jpg
Just two weeks after announcing his retirement from international duty, legendary goalkeeper Gianluigi Buffon had admitted he could play for the Italy national team again.
Buffon bid a tearful farewell to the Azzurri on November 13, just minutes after Italy fell to Sweden in a two-leg playoff and failed to reach the World Cup for the first time since 1958.

The 39-year-old has now admitted he could return for Italy at some point.

"I took a break from the national team," Buffon said at the Gran Gala del Calcio in Milan on Monday. "Both for Juventus and for the national team I have always considered myself a soldier. Even when I'm 60 I could never turn down any call because I have in me the concept of nation."

Follow @minister-kobby and please #upvote my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68611.07
ETH 3913.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61