You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adsactly Sports - Should girls be allowed to play on boy’s teams?

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Should girls be allowed to play on boy's teams?

In my opinion, if the girl is exceptionally better, why not? To me the ability of specific player matters the most regardless if it’s a boy or a girl when it comes to group games, not individual. Are the boys’s parents worried about their sons being beaten by a girl 😆? Are they afraid the game could turn into sexual harassment? I don’t believe so. If the girl is that good, the boys would respect her as a player and not as a sexual object. If anyone would think differently, I’m pretty sure, she would clearly explain to him how wrong he is and also most of the players would stand up for her. Actually my 16 year old niece plays lacrosse as a goalkeeper for boys’s team and everyone respects her as a great player. She is just better than any of the boys in that particular position. Would I like to see girl playing in boys’s team of American football game? As a kicker yes! But other than that, I don’t think it would be a great idea. Not that one, but there are plenty sport games where girl could get a chance to participate, if she were better qualified.

Sort:  

I have a niece who is an elite goalie for 12 years old. She plays on a boys tema and is very respected. She will eventually play on a girls team as she gets older and higher level girls programs are available.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57910.39
ETH 2452.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35