The One And Only MVP

in #sports6 years ago

Allow me to re-introduce myself my name is...

“Good judgement is the result of experience, and experience the result of bad judgement”

Michael Jerome Reece-Page (born 7 April 1987) better known as Michael "Venom" Page, (The One And Only MVP)

Screenshot_20171113-200425.jpg

An English Kickboxer, Super Middleweight Boxer, and Welterweight mixed martial artist.

Born in London UK with Trinidadian and Jamaican descent, I am recognised in the MMA community for my unorthodox fighting style which originated from freestyle kickboxing (points fighting) Aka Hands Down Martial Art.

Screenshot_20171113-200503.jpg

I began training in Lau Gar Kung Fu at the age of 3 and competed in my first kickboxing tournament at the age of 5. At the age of 8, I had my first international tournament in Germany.

Screenshot_20171113-201327.jpg

During my Kickboxing career I won ten world championships – My first was at the US Open ISKA World Martial Arts Championships in 1998 in Orlando, Florida where was I was crowned British champion over twenty-five times. By the age of 13, I started entering into adult competitions, fighting 18+ year olds.

I was the youngest Kickboxer at the time to fight for the Adults WKA England international squad in 1999, which took place in Milan, Italy.

Screenshot_20171113-200605.jpg

Even though I was doing extremely well and had become one of the biggest names in Points Fighting, I was frustrated at the lack of exposure, sponsorship and finance.

I was scouted by the Great Britain Taekwondo team to train for the Olympics but turned it down to pursue a professional combat sports career, and turned my attention towards MMA, one of the fastest growing sports in the world.

1st Fight:

Like a sexy girl walking down the road, my first fight turned heads in this new world.

Screenshot_20171113-210738.jpg

Very soon after, I attracted big shows such as Super Fight League and Bellator; one of the biggest Mix Martial Arts Organisation in the world. The rest is history, I'm 12 fights deep now, Still undefeated in MMA
and very recently taking on the world of Boxing:

It has been a long journey, but I have only just begun.

"Endurance is one of the most difficult disciplines, but it is to the one who endures that the final victory comes"

Screenshot_20171113-213820.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! :)


Confirmation with @nanzo-scoop, that this is he:

Selection_489.png

Welcome to Steem! Please don't break the blockchain :)

hahaha KOd stiff!

Welcome on Steem @michaelvenompage!

Glad to have you here!

You joining is obviously pretty epic for Steem!

Welcome to steemit Community... Finally steemit can make it among the fame...

Honor to have you on Steem @michaelvenompage. #respect you are a great fighter have been watching for a long time.

You did not reply me in discord. You told me you once you are in office. Still waiting for your reply brother.

It's a bad gesture... You should ask him on discord only... You shouldn't take it public lol...

what does Johal mean ?

Glad to have you on Steemit MVP! Can't wait to see some great content. We really need the MMA, BJJ, and martial arts world to check out this platform, so I'm glad you found your way here

Yes MVP! Nice to have you here :)

Wow! I am amazed to see you here!
Very welcome Michael!!!! 😍

Good to see you here @michaelvenompage. I am a huge fan!! My brothers and I own a UFC gym in las vegas, you are welcome to stop by anytime!

Welcome to Steem! You will find on steemit a great, supportive, free speech community.

Wow you have an incredible movement style !! Its like watching someone dance rather than fight, mind you i would be very carful of dancing with you. Goodstuff

Welcome. The Anderson Silva inspired mockery in debut fight was interesting.

You seem quite talented. May you have a bright future.

Stay Hungry and Humble(once the showboating gets you to the top)

-Frank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10