Warriors, 2017 NBA Champions.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Well well well, as much as I hate to say it... The Golden State Warriors are the 2017 NBA Champions!

Congrats Durant, you finally did it! Enjoy it while it last. You deserve this, and so does the whole GSW staff/ fan base.

Source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/mobile.nytimes.com/2017/06/12/sports/nba-finals-game-5-warriors-cavs.amp.html
Sort:  

Tip my head off to warriors that they came back from last year nightmare. Lebron jame already have superior performance but i guess kevin durant and stephen curry just prove to be too much and i havent mention how deep their team is yet.

Well said @wilkinshui. They just announced the NBA Finals MVP... Durants Mom is walking to the podium...

What sport is this?

These playoffs sucked. Blowout after blowout. The NBA needs to rethink their game. The NHL playoffs was far more entertaining than this boring crap. I also find it ridiculous that the owners get the trophy first. The NHL does it right: Let the men who battled through broken ribs lift the prize. If I were an owner I would be embarrassed to bring myself and my spoiled kids out there in front of television cameras and a huge crowd to handle a trophy that I had almost nothing to do with winning.

Lebron and Kyrie put us through some anxious moments but the warriors were able to come in clutch. Happy for KD and the rest of the dubnation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53778.84
ETH 2224.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30