Easy Fix for Sore Back and Shoulders

in #sports6 years ago

Many of us have "desk jobs" these days, or we spend too much time in a seated position in general, that it isn't uncommon to have a sore back and shoulders. Problems like this, if gone untreated, can worsen over the years to the point of requiring surgery in order to ease the chronic pains.

Thankfully there is an easy fix that can be done for less than one minute per day that is likely to ease/resolve your shoulder and back pains over time.
The Passive Hang
Yup, that's it, just hang from something for up to 1 minute at a time 1-2 times every day (I do morning and night).

There are many benefits of hanging, including:
Promoting optimal range of motion in the shoulders and releases knots between and under the shoulder blades ~ Increases wrist and elbow health through decompression ~ Improves grip and straight arm strength ~ By relaxing and breathing into your passive hanging practice you will also feel your spine decompressing and opening the space between your vertebrae ~ You will also find that tightness and imbalances in your hips will also begin to readjust.

Passive Hang.jpg

There are many benefits to incorporating a Passive Hanging Routine into your daily life and it is such a simple thing that can be done any time or anywhere. Give it a try for yourself :)

As with any new routine, take it slow & listen to your body; stop immediately if you feel any pain!

Enjoy the Journey, Celebrate your Successes & Keep Progressing!

Thank you for your support my Steemit Friends! Stay Fit, Be Inspired and Steem On :D

Sort:  

Great post! I have problems with posture and back pain, I have been working on a lot of different things, but this is a new one for me. I have an exercise bar, so I will be adding this to my routine! I am following now and I will share this, it is a good one. 👍

Thank you so much for sharing my post @ran-a-banana I appreciate your support!
Im glad that you found the information helpful :)

Thank you for the advice I did not know before. I always benefit from you a lot. Exercise is the most beautiful thing a person does for his health. I wish to practice it continuously but time does not always help me.

Exercise is the best investment that you can make ;) I am glad you are enjoying my posts @walid.larbi

you're welcome @metalbrushes .I am always honored

nice article
thank you for sharing
I love you this sport

To keep shoulder easy this post greatest.

wonderful post my sis <3 @metalbrushes

You got a 1.63% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @ran-a-banana!

Thanks, I'll be using this one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63180.80
ETH 3418.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46