Luck VS Judgement - A Trixie Challenge - Day 7

in #sports5 years ago

Five more days, that’s all. Just five more days of film restoration, of the dark, silent, windowless office. Five more commutes through central London, squeezed into a train either barrelling beneath the city’s streets or stuck, as I am now outside Camden listening to Clarkson (one of the UK’s biggest dicks for those unaware) through the inefficient headphones of some Tory Twat as he gorges his mind on TV to block out some more minutes of his life. Five more Tesco meal deals, reluctantly eaten at my desk because there is literally nothing in the barren, building site that North Acton most assuredly is. Five more days of wondering how often it is permissible to stand up, head into the light and make a cup of tea.

EC77C30D-DD92-48D8-A7BD-13EE79839C07.jpeg

In short my time in London is coming to an end and it has reached the stage where I cannot wait. Soon, now that’s ten days away, I will be away, back in Spain, sunnier climes, away from it all, still working yes, but differently, for me and not for him (the man).

It is not that I am averse to work, in fact far from it. I have never before in my life been so motivated to get started on the various schemes and projects that I have up my sleeve...

Today though, we are back to plain old Luck versus Judgement, I have gone back to a tactic I used successfully many moons ago, before the Trixie Challenge, before the commencement of this scheme. It’s a simple odds based situation and it runs on percentages, hopefully there is time to turn this sinking ship around.*

Here’s what @happyaslarry has to say on today’s ponies:

”Just going with the force again, I know the force is with me.”

*I am aware that I have mixed a metaphor here.

Luck
A7CAC16B-74FC-499E-9309-508A53851262.jpeg

Judgement
2E6BEC91-513D-4C39-866A-5DE58CDA8483.jpeg

Starting pots: £50 each.
Luck yesterday: £0
Judgement yesterday: £0
Luck total returns: £2.34
Judgement total returns: £0.38
Days remaining: 18

Winners/P&L to £1 level stake.
Luck: 2/-£7.75
Judgement: 3/+£0.33

225A99A4-BE1E-44BA-9AA6-6B0F5A336519.jpeg

Sort:  

Good luck Marcus! May the force be with you!

Thanks Peter! Go Belgium!!

How’s My Friend, Marcus? Your situation is changing, Don’t Cry About It, just Bobby Joe Leg it!

Cheers Larry, nicely done! I’m hopeful of a turnaround today! Surely luck can’t win this thing???

Just noticed we have a horse in the same race later...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48