Luck VS Judgement - A Trixie Challenge - Day 3

in #sports5 years ago

So there was a touch of the Groundhog Day for me yesterday as my first horse ran into a place, only for the other two to fail miserably scuppering my hopes for profit. It was a similar story for @happyaslarry only in reverse, nothing for him in his first two but a place in the last, although his was a win-only trixie so that was as useful as the proverbial chocolate teapot.

EC77C30D-DD92-48D8-A7BD-13EE79839C07.jpeg

Today I have changed my tactics and moved away from the each-way arena and instead plumped for a little bit of favourite backing. I am just starting another project that requires me to collect data on the most heavily tipped horses in the Racing Post. My choices below are three horses, each with eight tips or more and each of which looks to be going on the right ground and under the right pilot. Certainly, it is some coincidence that two
of Luck’s picks should also have eight or more tips in the Racing Post, and the third is a short price favourite, but then random is just exactly what it says in the tin.*

Here’s what our friend @happyaslarry has to say about today’s picks:

”Peppay Le Pugh because my wife’s gran was known as Peppy, Viva Vittoria because my wife’s mum is Victoria, and I might as well complete a three generation selection by going with Aggy With It, Aggy being my wife’s niece! Having now placed the bets this is not going to be a get rich quick day as they are all short prices favourites.”

*Hmmm, just exactly how random is this selection process?

Luck
3A587D80-3FCC-457A-BD4A-8868E68653F4.jpeg

Judgement
8C626051-8409-445C-89B0-534F200119D8.jpeg

Starting pots: £50 each.
Luck yesterday: £0
Judgement yesterday: £0
Luck total returns: £0
Judgement total returns: £0
Days remaining: 22

Winners/P&L to £1 level stake.
Luck: 0/-£6
Judgement: 1/+£2

225A99A4-BE1E-44BA-9AA6-6B0F5A336519.jpeg

Sort:  

Guess it is time for a winner! So go Katebird, Scorpion kid and Eceparti! Make Marcus happy!

Thanks Peter! Glad to see your on Team Marcus!!

:)

It’s about luck not randomness. No form studying is involved in my selection process! Good luck to us!

One win each today then, not doing a whole lot better with favourites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29