Luck VS Judgement - A Trixie Challenge - Day 21

in #sports5 years ago

Ah those heady optimistic days. Do you remember them, things were better, brighter, hope seemed to lurk everywhere. Clouds had their silver linings, eggs were broken but an omelette definitely seemed to be on the way. Remember it now? When I had eight wins or places out of twelve selections and that big win seemed just around the corner. Those were the days right, the days before everything turned to shit.

EC77C30D-DD92-48D8-A7BD-13EE79839C07.jpeg

Just for a minute, a blessed day or two, it seemed like everything would turn around but alas this has not been the case. Now with just five days (including today) remaining in this inaugural Luck vs Judgement Trixie Challenge the writing appears to be well and truly smeared across the walls in an unspeakable substance. Five more attempts for Luck to pull some extremely fortunate rabbits out of some exceptionally lucky hats or for me to actually land one of these bastard trixies.

My selection process is perhaps the only thing more broken than my famous happy-go-lucky spirit right now. I have tried everything. I have tweaked, revised, revisited and you could write all the good it has done me on the back of a postage stamp. Today’s horses were chosen in a hurry. I followed roughly my usual process only I wasted no time. Basically if you are a horse (hello horses by the way) and your Racing Post rating is inversely high when compared to your official rating then the chances are I’m on you today. I love you horses, please do it for me! Pretty, pretty, please.

Here’s @happyaslarry with some words he typed into his phone earlier:

”Well as the funds dwindle, Luck has gone away it seems. Will she return beforee the challenge is over? Even the selections were a stretch today. Plus One is what people get asked to bring at weddings, generally when they’re not already married with children. Free Love is what you need to decide to get married. And George Formby because Formby is not far from where my bro is getting married. Come on Luck, show your face!”

Luck
4A61641D-03F2-4629-81F5-114194FEBE8D.jpeg

Judgement
5799C931-3AF3-4BFE-949D-128C8B28AF25.jpeg

Starting pots: £50 each.
Luck Yesterday: £0
Judgement Yesterday: £0
Luck total returns: £2.34
Judgement total returns: £15.67
Days remaining: 4

Winners/P&L to £1 level stake.
Luck: 6/-£27.67
Judgement: 7/-£2.17

225A99A4-BE1E-44BA-9AA6-6B0F5A336519.jpeg

Sort:  

The tide will turn. Lady justice is blind but Lady Luck isn’t.
The problem is that both are female species, which we, as male, species just can’t understand!
Books have been written about it, forests have been turned into paper but still we don’t have a clue what they do mean.
In this case the No of Lady Luck can mean: today will be the day Marcus, I will grant it too you! But it can also mean a just plain old and simple NO!

Good luck,
Marcus, May the force be with you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks Peter, great comment! Yes, the ladies of luck and justice do seem to be against me but I did get my money back yesterday so perhaps I am doing something right!

Let’s hope today is the day!

I do try to write to comment with the quality of the post. Probably was a once in a lifetime occurence :)

It was good, always nice to receive a good comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62