FIFA World Cup 2018 : England Will Play Argentina In Final

in #sports6 years ago

David Beckham was speaking at a promotional event in China. "I believe Argentina will play against England in the final," Beckham said

Beckham-England_d.jpg

Former captain David Beckham has tipped England to play Lionel Messi's Argentina in the World Cup final, reflecting rising optimism about the Three Lions' chances after a positive start in Russia.

Beckham was speaking at a promotional event in China. "I believe Argentina will play against England in the final," Beckham said. "I think obviously my choice would be England to win the competition, but that's me being biased and passionate about my country," he added. England's only World Cup final was way back in 1966, when they beat Germany at Wembley.

Sort:  

after the 0-3 loss of Argentina yesterday this is really an optimistic guess

Beckham believes Argentina and England in final

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33