Lakers Trade D'Angelo Russell To The Nets

in #sports7 years ago

According to Adrian Wojnarowski, the Lakers will be trading D'Angelo Russell and Timofey Mozgov to the Nets for Brook Lopez and the 27th pick. The deal is expected to be completed Thursday.

Source: https://twitter.com/wojverticalnba/status/877287243236462592

IMG_0334.GIF

Sort:  

I remember when Russel was seen as a future top pro for the Lakers. I guess not.

lonzoball.jpeg

Agreed! Lonzo has been playing point guard all his life. Russel only started playing the point his one year in college at OSU. Very difficult to come into the NBA on a bad team with one year of experience at PG. Best of luck to hm though.

I'm really rooting for Lonzo, I think a lot of people will be hard on him because of his dad. I'm hoping he can succeed even with all the pressure that will be put on him.

Yeah. Too bad, I was really excited when the Lakers drafted him. He was pretty solid in college! But I guess constantly hearing reports about his bad attitude and how he can't be coached doesn't help

GREAT move for the Lakers. They get Brook Lopez and another first round pick (3 total now). They shed Mosgovs horrible contract, and now free up a back court for Lonzo Ball. Magic Johnson making moves!

That's exactly what I was thinking! Lakers won this trade in my opinion.

WojVerticalNBA Adrian Wojnarowski tweeted @ 20 Jun 2017 - 22:09 UTC

Lakers are trading Tim Mozgov and D'Angelo Russell to Nets for Brook Lopez and 27th pick Thursday, sources say.

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Surprised at first but now that I think about it, it's a good move for the Lakers! Once they landed the number two overall pick the writing was on the wall for D'Angelo. Now they free up the backcourt for Lonzo, and also most importantly clear up cap space to get someone like Paul George! Along with getting another first round pick which they can package in another trade. Magic and Pelinka are definitely doing work. It's an exciting time for Lakers fans!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41