Calderwood Vs Calvillo : July 16th UFC GlasgowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago

IMG_1257.JPG

This is my most anticipated upcoming women's fight. Maybe it's because Joanne Calderwood is my favorite female fighter, or it's just her darling little voice. Or maybe it's because she's facing Calvillo who is undefeated and is an awesome upcoming challenger.

Joanne Calderwood
IMG_1258.JPG

Hailing from Glasgow, Scotland the 115lb Joanne Calderwood is a multiple time Muai Thai champion. She is ferocious, yet has the most subtle voice. She is coming off a submission loss to Jessica Andrade, but is coming back strong. She has a tough challenger in Cynthia Calvillo, but Cynthia had not faced anybody quite at the caliber of Joanne Calderwood.

Cynthia Calvillo
IMG_1259.JPG
Cynthia Calvillo may be the most intriguing new comer of the women's 115 division. Her transitions on the ground are really one of the most beautiful things I have seen, almost Maia-esk. Her ground game is dominating, and that may be where she has the upper hand in this fight, if she can get it there. She's coming off of a win, and looking for another one and remain undefeated.
IMG_1260.JPG

Prediction
I think it'll go all three rounds, with a Decision win for Calderwood. Mark my words, there will be bloodshed.
IMG_1261.JPG

Sort:  

I think your right, all three rounds, but not sure who will come up on top!

The only way I don't see it going all three rounds is if Calvillo catches her in a sub on the ground, but on the feet I give it to Calderwood, Calvillo is durable from what I've seen, so I think it'll go all three rounds, but Calderwood stopped won of the most durable women in the game in Valérie Létourneau

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74