The Art of Displacement

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of steemit, today I will talk a little about the sport I train, which is Parkour, better known as the art of displacement, some of you will know it and others may have seen it but they did not know it was called Parkour, as it was in my case . Parkour is a very complete extreme sport, a discipline that uses body, mind and spirit to face many problems that we live every day, this sport was created in France by David Belle through a French military training that began to develop by Georges Hébert based on the lifestyle of the African tribes using skills to survive in nature, which caused them to be agile, skilled, accurate and resistant to any type of environment

It is a discipline that focuses on the motor capacity of an individual, performing a number of movements based on the Natural Method to move from one place to another only with the help of his body, it is a way to flow with the environment and adapt to overcome any type of obstacle. This discipline has a number of principles and values embodied in its slogans Being strong to be useful or Being and last 

Mostly it is well known for being an extreme sport full of many risks and other ... but it is not entirely true as each practitioner knows their own skills and limits to make a movement, is very practiced in urban places and not only practice it men but women too

I have been training this sport for 4 years and it is more than a sport for me, it is a lifestyle, because in my day to day it is always present, every time I run, every time I make a jump, every time I go up a tree or every time I fall, parkour is always present. Actually this discipline is very fun helps to de-stress a lot while you learn from their philosophy, not only is running and jumping like crazy lol but it helps you to overcome any obstacle that comes your way in life, it helps you overcome your fears making you even stronger and to train you as a person

It is a discipline that uses body, mind and spirit, not only to make all those types of movements requires agility and strength, but also requires a lot of mind control, training the mind to overcome any type of fear you have, overcoming your limits . I really like this sport because it is very complete and thanks to it I learned to be stronger physically and mentally, observing that the impossible can be possible first if you want and second with a good training and that you will not always be good at everything but you will stand out in something much more than the others. In my case I stand out more in the long distance jumps and in the handstand

Thanks to this sport I met excellent friends among them @malos10 that today are my family, my family LSN this is the name of our group and it is very funny actually hahahaha, since it means The without names (LSN initials in Spanish), one of our wishes is that many more people know more about this discipline because not all people know it as it was in my case hahaha I saw many movies of chamos jumping ceilings and making mortals but I did not know that this discipline was called Parkour.

Here I leave a video that made a friend of some shots of our training here in the Tachira-Venezuela

Thanks for having reached the end of my post, I hope you have enjoyed knowing a little about this sport and for a next post I will talk a little about how it was that I met him and how to join the LSN group

Sort:  

Awesome post, epic skills, and really cool pictures and video!!!! <3
You guys sure know how to have fun, I'm super excited to be healed up, and join in on the action! <3

hahahaha, when you get well, you will be running like us <3, the best way to live is with the natural method, be one with nature

💖💖💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68859.42
ETH 2732.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73