The Fantasy Football Chronicles: Week 6

in #sports6 years ago

Fantasy Football Chronicles

Source


Week 5 Recap: not good news.. the streak was lost.

After a good three weeks a bad time came along. The performance of my players were not the best, only 1 (M. Gordon) show what they are made of. But the worst, Ryan, Jeffery, Williams and Jones were nearly affective of the expected. A real fact is that Williams (chargers) is going to the bench and I will lineup Coutee that is been impressive since his debut. 

This guy will keep the leadership on the league at least one more week. I missed the opportunity to make him down. The only thing to consider is that I lost mainly against 4 players: Roethlisberger, A.Brown, Hunt and J.Nelson.

Next time I'll take him down!


Preparing Week 6: Another week another match!

Source

Lets keep the defeat in the past and focus in this new week. This week is against the lawyer of the group! Real NFL fan but mediocre in the fantasy... I think his work absorbs him and doesn't pay enough attention to the fantasy league (good for me). 

No matter what, we need a victory this week!

My rival is planing to lineup:

  • QB: A. Rodgers
  • RBs: W.Smallwood, R.Freeman
  • WRs: C.Kupp, J.Smith-Schuster, M/Sanu
  • TE: J.James
  • K: M.Prater
  • Def: Chargers

By my side, I will lineup:

  • QB: M.Ryan 
  • RBs: M.Gordon, C.Carson, A.Jones
  • WRs: K.Coutee, A.Jeffery
  • TE: T.Kelce
  • K: J.Elliott
  • Def: Jags

On the bench I have: D.Watson, P.Lindsay, A.Allisson, C.Hogan.

Again, the projections are by my side but I want to be sure to have a victory. I think I have a good roster with no need to look at the waiver wire, but suggestions are always welcome!

We are almost mid-season of the league (before play-off), we need 1st or 2nd place to miss the first round of playoff! I'm sure it is possible to go through it and win the championship this year!


Sort:  

Looks like a fairly easy victory. I'd consider dropping Hogan all together at this point. He's been a major dissapointment to fantasy owners everywhere.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @luiscb90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28