NCAA Week 3 Friday Night PicksteemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago

Last week 2-2 +4.6 units

Illinois +17 2 units Pinnacle

South Florida is for real and they should win the game. But they're still not quite there, and the Lovie Smith-led Illini do merit to their Fighting moniker. Therefore, I like the +17 points. The Bulls have the talent and they are rested. But honestly, they should've taken care of  San Jose St. and Stony Brook with a lot more ease than they did. They still have work to do. On the other hand, the Illini beat an overrated Western Kentucky team as a 6-point underdog last week. The defense stepped up and limited the Hilltoppers to 7 points and 244 total yards. I don't see the Bulls running away easily against a Lovie Smith team.

If you feel like playing my picks (or fading me), click here and open an account with Pinnacle, where you will always find the best odds.

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Loss

USF was too much for Illinois, it could've been worse but the Illini defense played their hearts out, and the Bulls made a ton of mistakes.

Now I'm 2-3 +2.4 units

I think I like Pitt getting 11.50 at home against OK St. Do you have a "play of the week" for this week?

That game opened around -14 and now it's down to -10.5. I think the original number was right and OK St. wins by 2 TDs. I can't really trust Pitt's defense with 9 new starters against an explosive offense, and the Panthers' offense looks suspect too, except for Ollison. They need better QB play.

I'll be posting my picks shortly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67120.19
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72