Kyle Lowry signs to Raptors for $100 Million Dollars

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2513.PNG

I am honestly speechless right now I'm from Toronto and I can't believe we gave this guy $100 million. Yes you read right Kyle Lowry has signed back to the Toronto Raptors for a 3 year $100 million dollar contract.

IMG_2519.JPG

After last season I thought Toronto was going to trade his ass, he is by far the worst point guard I have ever seen. I am so disappointed Steph Curry got a $200 million for 5 years; so they are saying Lowry is on the same level as Curry basically. No Lowry is not even in the same league, this is the worst thing that could ever happen to Toronto.

IMG_2518.JPG

The GM is just playing games to me it's all politics, because Lowry is not worth $200 million he's not even worth $10 million. I'm from Toronto and I hate the Raptors.

Sort:  

I agree that it seems like $100M in 3 years seems like a lot, but the alternative to losing him meant that the Raptors would fade into irrelevance.

The Raptors decided to bring the band back together, and that means they'll certainly be a top 3 seed--that's not THAT bad.

It is good to be the top 3 seed but we been top seed for the last 3 years. Every time we get to the post season Lowry folds under pressure. I don't want a regular season pg I want a playoff pg who is going to make it happen. 🙏

Can't argue against you on that one. Its tough when you keep failing in the playoffs, but would you rather be what the sixers have been for the better part of the last decade? I just think they'd rather stay relevant than fade like that.

When you put it like that ya I don't want them to fade but I also want them to win as well right!! We need a player like Giannis from Milwaukee if we had that fire power we'd goto the finals for sure.

Indeed, indeed. In the Lebron era, I don't see anybody in the East beating the Cavs (if he stays there) for the next 2-3 years. Giannis to the Raptors would be amazing though, haha!

Bro no one can stop the Cav's in the east especially if that Kevin love for Melo trade goes down it's over. I don't see anyone keeping up with them; that's a whole new super team on its own!! 💯

Haha! I actually would rather keep Love over Melo...but there's a chance the Cavs might be able to get Melo on a mid level exception ($5.2M) if he secures a buyout with the Knicks...now THAT would be awesome. Combine that with Wade possibly getting a buyout midseason...the Cavs might get better. Other than that, I don't see how they can get much better.

I've been loving this offseason!

I think love wants to go though he is like the odd man on the court; plus if he goes to the Knicks he's going to be a star again. 🙏🙏 if they get Wade & Melo im a Dubs fan but Cav's are winning. Did you see the warriors just picked up Nick Young you think that's a smart play for him been the lakers just got Lonzo Ball??

I think he is a good player, likely is worth the money, especially in the East

I'd say 20 to 40 million tops he doesn't show up during the playoffs at all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61137.27
ETH 2383.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52