Running Keep's Me Sane

in #sports7 years ago

It was about a year ago that i started running. I started running for many reasons but mostly to stay fit and keep my mind stress free and improve my overall health. At first i couldn't run 1Km without stopping or struggling to catch my breath,but slowly i started getting better and better at it until 5km distances became just a walk in the park. I joined a team called "Vipers" and with them i run 3 times a week mostly trail running and long distances but i also run alone almost every day. I Have a 10km race coming up in September and i plan to keep running a racing and writting about it. My main goal is to motivate people in whatever sports or form of workout they take part of and also share with the steem family pictures of my beautifull running tracks and of my beautifull island Aruba.

18839874_10155353292848875_7621089332754841796_o.jpg

(I'm the one with the shades on number 407)

Sort:  

Running is cheaper than therapy.

cheaper indeed,you could run even barefoot :)

Great post. Running fit there mate... maybe I should get into running.

I looked up some of the benefits:

  • great way to increase your overall level of health
  • Prevent Disease. For women, running can actually help to lower your risk of breast cancer
  • Lose Weight
  • Boost Your Confidence
  • Relieve Stress
  • Eliminate Depression

Big stress reliever and definitely a confidence booster

Nice tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59370.83
ETH 2591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46