Russians celebrating the victory against Spain by singing Russian anthem / World Cup 2018

in #sports6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday on the 1st of July Russia was playing against Spain in the first round of playoffs and WON!!!!!! On the video you can see the citizens' reaction of one of many Russian cities, my hometown Kaliningrad.

The outcome of the game was miraculous, even the players say that they don't know how they've managed to make it against really strong Spain that controlled the ball throughout the game and seemed much less tired.

Russian media use the word "COSMOS" to describe the game ))))

My apologies for the quality, the video was sent to me by my friend from Russia for I live in France.
That's so sweet of her to kepp me updated )


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I was watching the game with my family and everybody were happy when Russia won. The other game between Croatia and Denmark was crazy intense at the end. Now we are waiting for Russia - Croatia to play. :D

Croatians were awesome!!! I'm happy they won! They're our Slavic brothers!

Thank you, Nikolina for supporting Russia <3

I miss this patriotism in Germany, but it's wonderfull to see Russians have retained this love to their country, that's why I did hope Russia will win.

The most beautiful moment in my opinion was after the win, when the russian team together showed a gigantic russian national flag, I'm sure you've seen this too. ;-)

Yeah, I had tears on my eyes... You know, I look at all these people on the streets being proud of their country, regardless all the difficulties they're having in their lives - low salaries, average medical care, well, honestly, life in Russia is hard (I can compare with life in France, I've been living here for three years already) and you know, this spirit Russians have, the spirit of being united!!!! This is maybe the mystery of Russian Soul...

Well, Germany, I imagine, doesn't have this unity, it's losing its roots, its culture. It's really sad.

I think we in germany have a different view on patriotism and where this could eventualy lead to..
That is why many germans are not proud of there country. And in my opinion this is a positive thing.

Nations are not real. These are inventions of powerful people to seperate the poor and make money from tolls... Borders are just in our head and this is the real negative thing.

I agree about extreme patriotism, agree about borders being in our heads too; but supporting your country during World Cup and genuinely being proud of the victory is a healthy thing, I think! I can't help it, but I was proud of my country and the players )) haha although I was glad for Croatians as weel as for French!!!

Yeah I agree with you :) to be happy about a victory of others is a good thing and shows empathy :) It is just an side aspect that these are national teams. .
I am totally not into soccer so this is not a event I have fun but I like that others have fun :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17