Baseball Woes

in #sports6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday morning, I woke up to the sound of birds squawking outside my window. Today it was the sound of steady rain pounding against the aluminum siding of my apartment. Spring comes early in South Carolina—the pollen, the humidity, oh the joy. It seems to be the same thing every year. By the time the NBA all star game rolls around, I’m so sick of hearing about the whims of Lebron James that I’ve promised myself a good dozen times, to delete my fantasy basketball app, to no longer waste anymore of my precious time on such a trivial, such an inferior, fantasy enterprise that hardly requires anything more than the brain power needed to guess which NBA star will remain uninjured. This may be a bit harsh, and in fact, I always end up a liar. I never actually delete the app. I love Anthony Davis too much. Regardless, by the end of February, I’m legitimately begging God for anything that has to do with baseball. Lately, I’ve been so bored that I bought some crypto currency simply to have something to look at on my phone.

But right around the corner is March, and the most beautiful thing about March is not a bunch of drunken college students puking up green goo in commemoration of St. Patrick. Nor is it March Madness. The NCAA is a joke now. I will no longer watch until the players get paid.

The most beautiful thing about March is the fantasy baseball draft.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lettherebewrite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hey man, welcome to Steemit!

I enjoyed your own personal, human element to your blogging. There's not enough of that going around, especially in sports writing.

Keep it up and I'll see you around.

Thank you so much. I agree entirely. In regards to sharing thought, it's communication, our most essential human trait, hence there should be some humanity (emotion, vulnerability, personality) involved right?

For sure! 😎

Congratulations @lettherebewrite, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66