✳️ Did Robinson Cano Ruin His HOF Chances?

in #sports6 years ago

I took this photo outside of Safeco field where the Seattle Mariners play. Looking at the pic of Robinson Cano I was wondering if Cano has ruined his Hall of Fame chances after his recent 80 game suspension for the use of the diuretic Furosemide, which can be used as a masking agent to conceal PED use.

Without this suspension, I think Cano definitely putting together a career worthy of the HOF. Now, with this recent suspension I'm thinking he might've blown his chances at the Hall. If history with guys like Barry Bonds and Roger Clemens is any indication, Cano won't be going in the hall. Which is unfortunate because I do like Cano as a player.

I'm not trying to make any excuses for Cano, but he signed a 10 year 240 million contract with the Mariners at the age of 31 (I believe). That is A LOT of pressure and I wonder if this is what makes players desperate to get any advantage they can.

Time will tell, but I think Cano ruined his HOF chances.

I'd love to get your feedback. Do you think Cano will eventually get into the HOF?


Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Probably did hurt his chances
But honestly I don’t think these guys should be kept out. Just my opinion

I think now he has no shot at ever going to the HOF. He was probably taking PED's as far back as his Yankee days... Arod and Melky Cabrera his former teammates both got caught taking PED's. The Orioles have a better shot of winning their division and winning the World Series, than Cano's name even going on a ballot.

You got a 13.65% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @kp138!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 37.76% upvote from @thebot courtesy of @kp138!
Delegate us Steem Power & get 100% daily rewards share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93