The Ultimatum is Here - What Will it Be?

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

conor-dana.jpg

steem crta.png

Hello fight fans!

Its been a while now since we saw Conor Mcgregor in action. Real action that is but don't get me wrong. I love and respect every aspect of martial arts. Seeing Conor fight Floyd was fun for a moment. Was more entertained with the build-up as I was with the fight itself. MMA just brings more for my flavor.

Conor Mcgregor - The UFC Lightweight Champion?

Pretty much everyone knows Conor is these days, this post may sound like I ain't really a fanboy and it really is that. Looking at the situation from an MMA FAN perspective. Conor is an icon now, all over the globe even people who don't pay any attention to our sport maybe now know what MMA is. Fanbase and revenue he makes made chiefs like Dana White & Fertitta brothers super supportive when it came to what Conor wants next. Zuffa era is now over, we're already seeing lots of changes with the approach of new owners. After Conor won the second belt & was holding the 145 + 155 crown they didn't wait long to strip him of one. 145 division was on hold without a title fight for more than a year if I'm not wrong after Jose Aldo went down in a 13 sec KO. Nate Diaz jumped in and "shocked" the world to extend it to one more fight at 170. It's like now Floyd was in between just to prevent Conor defending his 155 belt, agreed? Money talks and that's a name of the game, how does UFC expect him back in the octagon without a heavyweight check=?

tenor (1).gif

100 Million...

Is a lot of money, retirement money if you ask me. I would ride off into the sunset if I get a 100M + check. Conor is now the Mayweather of MMA and acts like one. Living big these days, good, I can support cuz he really earned it. But enough is enough.

Screenshot_1.png

His tweet after last weeks event, m**********r, YOU SAID YOU LOVE YOUR FANS - "We're here cuz of me, and cuz of you..."

...He said after winning the 155 title, money changes people - FACT!

The UFC had enough

Dana White lies a lot, every real fan knows that. One thing is for sure tho, Dana takes shit from nobody. This could be one of the tactics to put even more spotlight on Conor while building something crazy again or is a true threat. I dunno how putting pressure on Conor works. We all want closure, fans - fighters.

Speaking to Yahoo Sports Dana White said:

"As long as Conor is willing to fight by March, we could do Khabib VS Ferguson and then the winner fights Conor for the title. Or, if Conor wants to sit out until next fall, then we'd have to make Khabib VS Ferguson for the title, not the interim title. We've laid out a very nice offer for Conor and he's a smart kid, I think well figure it out. The question is does he have so much money he doesn't care anymore and he doesn't really want to fight?"

Fact: Conor never defended any belts, even from the Cage Warrior days. Can we see first defense ever=? Let me know what yall think! I know what would I do - I would ride off into the sunset if I get a 100M + check.

I'm out!

P0QFEvK.gif

STEEMBLESS!

steem crta.png

Until next time, thanks for stopping by! I upvote cool comments so go for it, any upvote or resteem is much appreciated! Take care & stay awesome!


finish.gif
Sort:  

This guy never ceases to make me laugh

Wrestling ist eine Möglichkeit, Geld zu bringen

well, he now has the money and money has that effect on people.
Maybe the crazy thing that Dana is preparing is a Conor-Pacquiao fight 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53