UFC 220 I SUN. JAN. 21, 2018 I DoubleCheese VS NO Time

in #sports7 years ago

OezdemirDC.jpg

steem crta.png

Whats going on fight fans? Let's hype this thing a little bit more shall we? I already did a post about the main event so its the only right thing to do one for these two warriors. The co-main event, Daniel Cormier, and Volkan Oezdemir. Wrestler VS KO Artist ---> gonna be a wild one!

Screenshot_1.png

The light-heavyweight division is currently in a jam, we all know what happened. Jon Jones F$%&$%D up again or someone else did, I dunno. Facts are, Daniel Cormier is now again the champ with a really bad taste in his mouth. I was never a DC fan or anything but after that situation, I kinda felt bad for the guy. Cuz lets be real, so far DC smashed everyone who wasn't called Jon Jones inside and outside of the UFC octagon. DC was the man, a real grinder who smashed some of the best fighters in MMA history. How he did it, well, sometimes boring AF. Just my opinion. DC needs this win like a dying man needs water in the middle of a desert. Simply to prove to himself and other people he still got it.

cormier.jpg

Facing Rumble Johnson was scary for sure since Rumble KOd everyone. What we saw was DC taking shots to the chin somehow well, survived the blast and took charge, later on, showed dominance with 2 time Olympian skillset and successfully defended his crown. Will the same happen in Volkan's case? Daniel thinks so...

20171120081730.jpg

First Swiss fighter making it big! An interesting story behind Volkan that most people don't know about, he started in the US as Rumble's sparring partner and from what I heard Volkan took and gave good shots in that period. Slowly build up his name until UFC noticed and gave him a chance at UFC Fight Night 104 against Ovince St. Preux, it was a cool fight where Volkan becomes a ranked fighter with a split decision victory. After it was just swag, 28 sec KO - Misha Cirkunov and a 60sec KO - Jimi Manuwa really made Volkan "NO Time". He wants that belt and no doubt this would be one of the fastest runs to the throne. Volkan thinks Daniel won't be any different. Confident and possess the power, danger zone.

volkan.gif

WHAT DO Y'ALL THINK? WHO WILL WIN THIS ONE?

Let me know, I'm out!

steem crta.png

Until next time, thanks for stopping by! I upvote cool comments so go for it, any upvote or resteem is much appreciated! Take care & stay awesome!


finish.gif

Sort:  

@kid4life Great Post. I will take Daniel with the Submission in 3 and Francis with KO in 2.

Good cart I can't wait to watch it :)
I have the feeling Volkan and Miocic will win but in MMA you never know ;)
LOVE&LIGHT my brother

MMA math sucks :P Gonna be a wild one for sure!

Ohhh yes bro wild for sure :)

I think DC will win this one.

DC will F him

Who do you like kid? Friendly wager on the horizon?

I wanna pick Volkan, DC is a little crying b$%$h heh

I agree bro DC is a crying and annoying b$%$h

Mahh man!

Who do you like in the heavyweight title fight?

I gotta go with Francis just cuz I'm following him since UFC debut... Imma take you on that DC bet, just cuz I don't like him:) Please confirm the bet if valid.

Ill take the great white hope for 3 sbd against Francis. I have Stipe and DC for 3 SBD Each.

Okay 2 fights / 2,5 SBD each.

I'll take Francis and Volkan. Good luck, talk soon:)

#andstill x 2 =)

mahh man it was a good event! Sending $$$ now, until next time!

@blaineb @kid4life Awesome. Open the wallets, I like it gentleman. I agree with DC to win choice. However, I think FN wins, he is too much the monster. This is going to be good either way.

Cormier will rape him, no daubt about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57679.84
ETH 2442.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34