Best Cycling Headphones: Skullcandy Sesh Evo Wireless Earbuds Review

in #sports11 months ago

Nowadays, as people pay more attention to their health, more and more people start to love cycling as a sport. There are also a lot of people who like to enjoy music while riding, along with the rhythm of the music, so that cycling becomes more attractive. Therefore, for cyclists, headphones are an essential item for cycling.

图片1.png

Skullcandy is a manufacturer from the United States that focuses on making earbuds that don't hurt the ears, and its various items are recognized by cyclists, especially the Sesh Evo wireless earbuds. These earbuds have their own highlights from design to sound quality, thus attracting a lot of media hype about these earbuds, and today we are going to give you a review of these earbuds through user reviews.

Product Information about Skullcandy Sesh Evo:

1695633890727.jpg

Skullcandy Sesh Evo Reviews from Users

Product name: Skullcandy Sesh Evo

Price: $49.99

Rating: 4.1 (out of 5)

Where to buy: Amazon.com or Official Website

Review 1: ★★★★★

I ordered these in February, and I'll be honest, I absolutely love them for cycling. I charged them up, and while I don't use them every single day, maybe twice a week, and hour or so each time, I have not charged them again since I got them. My son has a pair that he always has in his ears, and he recommended I get a pair, because I hated the ones I had. I am not disappointed! These sound fantastic, cancel out any noise around me, and I'm really just waiting for them to die so I can charge them up again. If you're in the market for a good pair of earbuds for cycling, get these! You won't regret it.

Review 2: ★★★★☆

I bought 2 pairs for cycling and the first one was all right when I looked at the second pair they had a defect in the charging port of the charging box, in the end I had to force it to be able to charge them because returning them would be very slow, the functionality is good but I think that the fact that you get a good order or one with defects is a lottery with high odds, I would think very carefully before buying another pair, considering the other reviews.

图片2.png

Review 3: ★★★☆☆

I am a dog groomer and like to listen to music while riding to the workplace and working. Theyre nice for the price but fall out of my ears too easily. I need both of my hands to handle a rowdy dog, so if my headphone falls out or starts to fall out i just mentally curse and let it happen. Once in awhile would be fine, but they fall out practically as soon as i put them in, so i really have to cram them in there, and even then its 50/50 to if itll stay in. I have smaller ears so maybe thats a contributor to it, but unfortunately doesnt work for me.

Review 4: ★★☆☆☆

I bought these after losing my pair of Jib True earbuds, hoping for something of similar quality. The sound isn’t super clear, even with the simple “connected” prompt. The sound quality is similar to the wired ones that you would buy at the dollar store. Now I’m not expecting the best quality for this price, but I think the Jib True earbuds had much better sound while I am cycling. The movie option for the EQ settings has the best quality, but even then, it’s not stellar. The only things I like about this pair of earbuds is that they stay in your ears while cycling and their case tells you how much battery is left in it. That’s about it.

Review 5: ★★★★☆

I do love these for my cycling, but I seem to be experiencing similar issues to others (based on google searches). They start cutting out and apparently the fix is to let them die and them recharge. Strange, but it works. They connect fast and sound really good. The buds and the box start charged for a long time and they stay in very well.

Review 6: ★★★★☆

I absolutely hate that if I accidentally tap the buds twice while cycling, it'll redial my most recent contact. It doesn't pair well with audiobooks like others do. With another pair I own I can skip sections with the buttons. One or two taps.

Other than that. These things are well worth the money. I love that I can put a bud in and leave the charging device in my bicycle and go shopping. These earbuds were about double the price of the others I own but that feature makes it well worth it.

图片3.png

Review 7: ★★★★☆

Typically love this brand however this type of ear buds one or both of the ear buds in both sets stopped charging at some point the first set I bought were black and they lasted with consistent use about 4months for cycling then stopped charging first one side then a week later both ear buds stopped charging. The second set I bought and used consistently lasted 3 months before one ear bud stopped charging and could no longer be used. Sound quality was great, at times would cut out due to Bluetooth disconnecting for some reason.

Review 8: ★★★☆☆

So I have used these for several months for cycliing now and I will say they are decent ear buds but they have a problem that I also have with other ear buds. And that's them properly connecting to the box and charging/even turning off

Besides that these are pretty good. The battery life isn't great for me since I use these at ride for up to 7 hours on end but they only have about a 6 hour battery life I say about bc of the previous comment about properly charging or connecting to the box.

Review 9: ★★★★★

I but these probably once a year, good quality earbuds. For the price they have the best quality sound I have found and connection (I use for making calls as well as music) hardly any static or issues of people hearing me when I am cycling. The charging bank holds a good amount of charge.

My boyfriend uses these as well, while cycling and working 10+hours and these last him the entire time plus still has probably half a charge in the memory bank when he gets home. He also csn be a little rough on these being in a warehouse and I know drops them on concrete floors etc. And they still last him a long time for cycling. His we buy every year or soo, mine last several years. Good product.

图片4.png

Review 10: ★☆☆☆☆

OK! Sooo, about 2 years ago I got this same headset at a store. As they were a fairly new product at that time they were about $60. About 6 months down the road and 1 stopped charging and i thought maybe I got them wet or something when I am cycling outdoors. So I put it in rice. A few months after that the other would light up like it was charging but would not charge. I got a new pair of 15$ cheap amazon ones and those were greay but my son chewed them and broke them.

2 years down the road I was searching for earbuds and these came up for 24.99 plus 15% off coupon. I got them june 4th last month and about 2 and a half weeks ago one of them started acting up and now it wont connect at all...I was literally a day late of the 30 day return. So, now I have 1 earbud functional again for cycling. Oh also no matter what size rubber bud I put in they constantly fall out of my ear.

Conclusion:

Based on the reviews from users of these earbuds, we can draw a conclusion. Although the affordable price of these headphones satisfied most users, there were others who gave it a negative reviews. This is because they feel that the waterproofing and sound quality of these earbuds are inferior, that they break down after a few months of purchase, and that is better to spend a little more money to invest in a pair of practical bone conduction headphones.

图片5.png

So if you need a bone conduction headphone for cycling, the Wissonly Hi Runner might be the best choice for you. These headphones are built by a professional team and has a super high IPX8 water resistance.

Wissonly Hi Runner Bone Conduction Headphones for Cycling

If you're looking for an excellent battery backup of around 10 hours, you might want to consider exploring the Wissonly Hi Runner, which offers a number of admirable features and it is suitable for hours and hours outdoor cycling.

As the wireless and ear-hanging bone conduction headphones, which supports dual playback in Bluetooth mode and MP3 mode. If your smartphone can’t receive the signal or you are not convenient to carry it while cycling, you can enjoy music in the MP3 mode.

图片6.png

The weight of the headphones is only 28 grams, so you won't feel burdened when you wear it. And its surface is made of soft skin-friendly silicone material, which is a very safe comfortable to wear.

The adjustable aviation-grade titanium steel frame of the headphones was lightweight and comfortable, which is resistant to bending and make it easy to wear for extended periods when cycling. These are more relaxing and compatible with helmets and sunglasses for cycling than many bone conduction headphones of higer price.

With a powerful performance, it equips with a huge 32G internal memory, storing up to 5000 songs. However, it's worth considering that additional waterproofing options can improve the bicycle's optimal performance in heavy rain. As we all know, cycling in the rain can be a lot of fun. These headphones have an IPX8 waterproof rating, so you can ride in the rain or sweat situations, without worrying about your headphones failing.

图片7.png

The open-ear design of these Wissonly headphones allows you to hear the sounds around you while cycling, making them safer and more hygienic. The only drawback is that it is easy to hear wind noise during cycling, but safety is the most important factor for cyclists when using bone conduction headphones. So it may be the best choice for you to buy if you appreciate the unique aspects of the design of the Wissonly Hi Runner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57889.68
ETH 2457.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40