🐔Reverse roles: When chicken's learn how to fly (full video inside📽)🐔steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, I like to switch it up. It gives me a new perspective on life and it allows me to challenge myself. In my acroyoga practice, I traditionally fly. The other night @acromott and I decided to switch it up. As much as I love to fly, I also love to base. Usually I base people my size, but I decided to base @acromott!

IMG_9206.JPG

Basing helps teach me how I can be a better flyer, because it gives me new perspective on what a base needs from me. Basing also works out different muscles. You really have to use your arms and legs to lift your partner up. Flyers usually require a lot of balance and core muscles.
IMG_4276.GIF

Whenever @acromott flies, he just looks like a big chicken! Well, here it is, a chicken flying! Check out our funny video we made together. I hope it inspires you to try out acroyoga no matter your size. If you are willing to put in the time and effort, you will achieve your goals.
See you at Steemfest, and come join us at our acroyoga class!

____________________________________________________________________________ ___________

IMG_0115.JPG
love, Karen

Sort:  

Is it a bird, is it a plane?

NO it's flying chicken Karen!!!

Heheheh ❤🐔

It's Flying Tingeing

whether in front of you it is chicken (sorry) LOL

You two are so awesome! I really love watching you two be so graceful and playful together. Nice job wonder woman! Strong legs! I am so excited to try acro yoga at steemfest, thank you for doing a class!

Hehehe aww thank Ren! Can't wait for you to join the fun! ❤

You guys have such awesome energy!

Aww thank you! ❤️

Gosshhh That looks so cool! Hahahhaha!! I would get so dizzy like that! I can't handle being upside down very long XD Maybe it's something you have to get used to?

It's so fun to watch these videos! How long did it take you to get this good? It's so incredible.
That picture of you in the kangaroo outfit is too adorable hehehe!

Haha yes hanging upside down takes practice! Sometimes I still get light headed from it. I've been doing acroyoga for a year and a half, Cheyne has done acroyoga for around five years! You totally need to try acroyoga! It's so much fun! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47