🤸 Getting back on my Acroyoga journey! The Road to Recovery! 🤸steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago (edited)

DSC03057.JPG
This weekend, I had the opportunity to play in a big beautiful pool. Of course, being silly acrobat kids, @acromott and I couldn't resist the temptation to goof off in the pool. Since my collarbone injury, I have not tried doing standing hand to hand (which is when you hold a handstand on someone's hands). I have been letting myself heal, and I have been avoiding putting too much pressure on my collarbone. According to the doctor, I would be ready to play and back in action beginning of October, so I decided to test out his theory.

14908164_10155385585822926_1387337875768812444_n.jpg
*This was my first hand to hand I ever did on the ground.

I was a little worried that I would not be able to do standing hand to hand, because I had not trained for it in over 2 months. Before my accident, I had just started to practice hand to hand... so I was already pretty beginner status. Well, as it turns out, hand to hand is like riding a bike... your body just remembers what it has to do, and well I just popped up! I was lucky that a friend captured our moment on video, so I thought I would share.

It makes me so happy every time I watch this little gif. It's a reminder that when life gets tough and there are big ditches deterring you from getting to your destination, keep pushing through. Determination, willpower and the ability to bounce back will not only make you a warrior of life, but you will be so much stronger.

Sort:  

Yaw!! glad you are back to acro sis!!

Thanks back in action!

I sure will love to do this one with you

wow, however in the ocean?

Haha yes! Come to steemfest and we can try this 😀

Pls stop tempting meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee you will make my fly 😀

Good! That was the point ❤

❤ flying now to Portugal.....waiting for ja...sleeping? 😀

hahhaha Fly in two weeks! :)

Aaaww i'm happy for you too ☺️
You guys are really cool

Aww thank you!!

And here is Me

Lol your comment gave me a good laugh! Thanks for that ❤

My Sweet friend very very awsome 💕
Always Be Happy 💕💕

Nice post! The gif at the very end was a nice touch.

Wow looking great ❤️❤️❤️🙏🏻

Thank you! Feels good to be training again

your fab at it :) love the pics

There's no better gift than the body, senses, movement and all the interior world around!!!

Nice @karensuestudios you are doing great with your Acroyoga routine.
Keep it up now and keep it safe too. :)

Aww thank you! I love acroyoga so much! ❤

Awesome! I love acroyoga. am new here, followed, looking forward to more acroyoga posts! I had a wrist fracture and still waiting for it to heal properly so I can go back to acroyoga too ;-)

Awww that's awesome! Always love meeting other acroyogis! Hope you heal fast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61358.50
ETH 3378.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52