You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - The sports money machine: Are fans getting left out in the cold?

in #sports6 years ago

Thank you so much for this article @broncofan99, I really enjoyed reading this. My eyes almost got out
o86jz.jpg
source
when I saw how much money does the companies make with sports, these people are Ultra Rich. I was also amazed how much salary an athlete could make, I so envy them so much, they are paid so high for doing what they love to do, and I could see myselft paid so less for doing what I don't want to do. It's funny but I guess it is just the reality.

Honestly, I have never paid for a game ticket in my whole life. I love sports specially Basketball and Boxing but I have to be contented watching it live on TV.
article-2325055-04AB5DC10000044D-899_634x401.jpg
source
Why? Because tickets are so expensive and I'd rather spend it on most important things. I know watching games on court are at different level and it is like taking part of a history and the moment is priceless. But the tickets are out of the budget and also if you will not bring your own food you will be forced to buy the food in the stadium that are 5x higher price than they can be bought at groceries. And it is so true when you mentioned the parking cost, because no way you'll get a space for free.

I guess that every time I get 1 year older is those tickets will increase thousand higher. I don't know if I will ever get a chance to buy a game-ticket of my favorite teams, I will just support them in heart right in front of the tv.

thank you @broncofan99 and @adsactly.

Sort:  

The prices of the extras such as food and parking only further amplify the problem. $30 to park my car? Really? After the ticket already cost over $100. People have to seriously think about if the can afford this luxury before deciding to attend.

Yes exactly, but i guess most people went there bet cash to their favorite team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48