📈 Sports Trader - My Strategies Book 📕 - Part.3 - LTD (Lay the Draw)

in #sports8 years ago

Hello Friends!

Following my series where I open my book of strategies for acting in the market of sports trading, today I will deal with a strategy that many beginners in this market use when they have the first contact with sports betting or trading that is the LTD strategy (Lay the draw)

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source- Edition by me


This is the third strategy I set out here for you. If you missed the previous episodes of this series, you can check out these links:


First of all I will explain my intention in writing this series.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source

As you can see, this series is totally apart from everything you see here on my blog, where my emphasis is on Photography themes (I am a photographer, this is my profession today), Today I Learned (TIL), Gardening (Nature in my House) and written with theme of Life. I met this sports trading market 6 years ago, I operate in this market through the largest sports betting market in the world, Betfair and over that time I acquired some knowledge and accumulated strategies to be able to take advantage of this market and achieve small but consistent profits and my goal is only to help those who have an interest in knowing more about this market and acting in it in the best way possible.

I'm a football lover, I really enjoy watching games from around the world. The club that I am a fan and member is the Sport Club of Recife and from my childhood I was fascinated by this world of the ball. The sports trading only came to complement this passion and through it I could see football in a way other than the one I saw on television and the experience has been great.

I hope I explained well and thank you for understanding.


Beginning the explanation about the "Lay the Draw", I will divide as usual this post into tree parts:

  • Explanation
  • Criteria for Application
  • Application

Explanation

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source

In this technique we believe that one of the teams involved in the game will win. That is: There will be no tie. We believe that the two teams involved are in good phase and they have a history of many goals of both inside and outside their stadiums and even in the history between them, hardly that game will end 0x0.

This technique should only be applied in games with no clear favorite. For example:

  • Odd home club: 2,15
  • Odd draw: 3,60
  • Odd outside club: 2,25

Criteria for Application

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source

  1. Wait until teams have played 5 games in the championship.
  2. Add up the total goals scored by the home team in their home games and take the average (Sum of goals, divided by 5)
  3. Add up the total of goals by the visiting team in their away games and take the average (Sum of Goals, divided by 5)
  4. Add the two averages and if the total value is greater than 3, you can place the bet on Lay the Draw.

Other criteria for LTD without clear favorite:

  1. Home team have played away in the previous game
  2. Visiting team have won the previous game (away or at home)
  3. Games of both teams in the previous round have been in the same championship.

Application

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source

Usually I make my entrance (bet) in this market with the live game. I hope odd's Lay the Draw will stay in an odd for me "comfortable and fair to my pocket" usually 3.00, which guarantees me a low liability in case I lose the bet. This odd 3.00 it takes a while to happen, usually around 15 minutes of game which is dangerous, because in the first minutes of game a goal can happen and I missed a great opportunity.

What I expect in this type of bet is that at least one goal from one of the teams in the first half happens, which guarantees me a profit of up to 5% on my bet. If there are no goals until the 70 minutes of the second half, I take my loss and close the bet even with a 40% loss on my bet. Very important: Study the statistics of the game and follow these criteria the way they are for sure we can reduce the risk of being followed by losses.


Good Luck and Good Greens!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Source


Thank You for reading my post!

Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Coming Soon

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64021.36
ETH 3150.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54