Building the perfect golf swing!

in #sports8 years ago

Just kidding. These are a few photos we took when my stepson and I were out at the driving range this weekend. He has never played golf until just recently. I started getting him into it because I enjoy it so much and was hoping it was something that we could do together. I have been playing, teaching, and coaching golf for many years now.  

A picture journey of our day at the range:

I couldn't get any good pictures of me at impact or on the downswing. My photographer was much more interested in hitting golf balls himself than taking pictures for me. I can't really blame him. I managed to get a few shots of him as well here:

He still has quite a bit of work to do on that swing of his but I am just glad he is taking an interest in it! You can't start em too young. Now that I think about it though and take a look at these pictures, his swing isn't the only one that could use some work. My swing needs quite a bit of work as well! If you haven't tried it before, you should get out to the range sometime and give it a try. It can be quite fun! 

How do spend your winter weekends? ;)

Live well my friends!

Follow: @jrcornel

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 08. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.35 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 08 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Cool! Golf is so much fun and perfect to calm down and forget about the day-to-day trouble - not only in winter time :) I am living on Canary Islands which means that we don't have a real winter and I can go surfing every day. That's my alternative to golf.

Haha nice! Yea that is kind of what I was getting at... a lot of people are dealing with snow right now... I am playing golf ;)

Too right start them young they can earn a fortune if there any good lol :)

Haha yes that would be a nice outcome! :)

I keep waiting for the million pound cheque from hubby playing lol

My mom and dad used to play golf and as they told their stories I always wished I had an eye for the ball and a swing for this sport. Great Father-son bonding time. Keep swinging and smiling.

Thank you! Yes it is a great sport and a great way to bond! Thanks for stopping by :)

I tried twice but this swing is not working with my physical attributes somehow!

Haha which swing?

lol, this swing you need to be able to handle before they let you run on these perfect greens :-)

Haha yes that is true...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
SBD 2.55