You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports: The Greatest Players of All-Time - Who is the G.O.A.T? (Part 1)

in #sports6 years ago

A conversation I return to with almost anyone I talk sports with is this, who is the most dominant athlete of all time? As in lump all athletes together, which one has completely eclipsed all others?

I go with Serena Williams. I can't think of anyone who's dominated their respective sports like she has. 4 straight Grand Slam titals, twice. 23 Grand Slam singles titals. 4 Olympic Gold Medals. She even won a tournament when she was pregnant.

I understand arguments for Manning, Mayweather, and Lebron but there are guys you can argue were as good or better. The only athlete I can think of that may have dominated their respective sport more than Serena Williams is Michael Phelps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26