Was this a shrewd move or what?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sports7 years ago

About 2 weeks ago I added Alfred Morris in my fantasy football league with the off chance that Elliott might be suspended by the NFL.

I sat on him for 2 weeks.

Sure enough it was just announced yesterday that Elliott will indeed be suspended.

It is looking like my gutsy call might pay off.

Although, it is not certain if Morris of McFadden will be the lead back in Dallas going forward.

C'mon Alfred!

Win that job!

Sort:  

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I wish I would have done that. I thought sure the courts would keep him playing.

And here we are with a temp restraining order and 2 more eligible weeks for Elliott. -_-

I picked up McFadden as a flier...just in case. Although he's been a healthy scratch each week so far, the theory might be that McFadden is more of a direct replacement to Elliott in his physique and play style (moreso than Alfred)...idk if I buy into it, but McFadden was the only one available in our deep dynasty league so I took what I could get. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59295.75
ETH 2607.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41