You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Sports - Violence in sports. When is it too much?

in #sports6 years ago

I totally agree with your view on violence in sports.
I don't know why we as humans think and feel like violence is going to solve anything or that it is OK.
It seems that the more violent the sport is the more people like it and enjoy it, since the ancient times.
I as myself am a boxer and kickboxer (was) had few fights, didn't really think of boxing as violent sport since to me it was all bout not so much hurting the other person but outsmarting and being faster than my opponents, but I guess it is a violent sport since you really are trying to hurt your opponent.
But what I think the biggest problem in sports is the violence from the audience/viewer really, since they usually are the ones bringing the violence to sports, like threatening and hating on the player that made a mistake or the ref, or just simply by losing the game/competition.
What really makes me mad for example is in soccer when someone loves Ronaldo, they automatically have the hatred for Messi and it also goes the other way around.
Just because you like Ronaldo, doesn't mean you have to hate the other player. These are two best players of the world right now, so how can you say one sucks or make fun of him? They are the best so there is nothing else to say.

Sort:  

Oh, the fans certainly fuel the fire when it comes to emotions in sports and aggressiveness. Fans also get emotional and angry when things don't go well for their teams or players. Loyalty runs deep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52